Readers Poll

Best Big Wave Bodyboarder

2008 Bodyboarding Readers' Poll

Final Results

Alistair Taylor
#1South Africa Alistair Taylor181 pts
Peter Lambert
#2South Africa Peter Lambert174 pts
Jared Houston
#3South Africa Jared Houston93 pts
James Moolenschot
#4South Africa James Moolenschot89 pts
Aadam Grant
#5South Africa Aadam Grant68 pts
Ishmael Grant
#6South Africa Ishmael Grant48 pts
Derek Footit
#7South Africa Derek Footit40 pts
Sacha Specker
#8South Africa Sacha Specker35 pts
Brandon Foster
#9South Africa Brandon Foster29 pts
Donovan Bassett
#10South Africa Donovan Bassett24 pts
Samuel (sampi) Kamffer
#11South Africa Samuel (sampi) Kamffer19 pts
Andre Botha
#11South Africa Andre Botha19 pts
Jonathan Oliff
#11South Africa Jonathan Oliff19 pts
Daniel Worsley
#14South Africa Daniel Worsley17 pts
Joshua Kleve
#15South Africa Joshua Kleve13 pts
Kevin Williams
#16South Africa Kevin Williams10 pts
C Strydom
#16South Africa C Strydom10 pts
Martin Otto
#16South Africa Martin Otto10 pts
Paul Sartorius
#19South Africa Paul Sartorius9 pts
Wesley Potts
#20South Africa Wesley Potts7 pts
Marc Jucker
#20South Africa Marc Jucker7 pts
Sean Oberholzer
#20South Africa Sean Oberholzer7 pts
Deon Meyer
#20South Africa Deon Meyer7 pts
Ian Metcalf
#24South Africa Ian Metcalf6 pts
Paul Morkel
#24South Africa Paul Morkel6 pts
Jaryd Enslin
#26South Africa Jaryd Enslin5 pts
Rory Lancellas
#27South Africa Rory Lancellas4 pts
Dane Klusener
#27South Africa Dane Klusener4 pts
Terence Pieters
#29South Africa Terence Pieters3 pts
Marcel Habets
#29South Africa Marcel Habets3 pts
Justin Hoeben
#31South Africa Justin Hoeben2 pts
Rupert la Grange
#32South Africa Rupert la Grange1 pts




The Poll runs each year from 1 Jan to 31 Dec
Amendments are allowed during this period
You need to be a registered user to vote
You are allowed 5 votes per category
Points are weighted based on the number of votes cast:
1 vote2 pts
2 votes4 pts2 pts
3 votes6 pts4 pts2 pts
4 votes8 pts6 pts4 pts2 pts
5 votes10 pts8 pts6 pts4 pts2 pts
You may vote for yourself
Final points will be revealed after voting has closed

Copyright © 2021 Sixty40 Bodyboarding. All rights reserved.