CKZN set to rock Cape Town

posted by Robyn Sorensen Neary on 21st September 2004

Central KZN has a very strong team all round, with the likes of top Pro riders Stuart Bradford, Craig Jenkins, Rob Gray and Wesley Fischer. The unfortunate pull out of Philip Rodrigues and Doug Lindsay, sees Jonathan Oliff making an appearance in the team. Oliff, having come back from Hawaii, earlier this year, will use his wave knowledge and talent to try secure a top spot in the finals.

In the Juniors Division, Mark Watts, Rylin Richardson, Matthew Kay and Blessing Moletshe are all likely to do extremely well. Michael Ostler, Dane Beales and Barry Singh make up the Boys Division.

Robyn Sorensen and Lize-Mari Ras make up the Ladies and U16 Girls Divisions respectively. Both are currently leading the SABA (South African Bodyboarding Association) Circuit and will be looking to do well at SA Champs to win the circuit.

In the Dropknee Division, we have the infamous Sascha Taljaard, with Wayne Du Preez, Craig Jenkins and Wesley Fischer, all proved skilled and set to make the finals. The Team's Captain, Steve Benson and Wayne Du Preez make up the Mens Division.

Jo’burger and 2003 Masters Champion, Mike van Huyssteen sees himself yet again in the Team.

The groms in the U12 Boys Division, Ian Campbell and Adam Waites will be looking to rip it up in the icy Cape Town waters!!!

The SA Bodyboarding Champs will be held at Long Beach, Kommetjie in Cape Town. The 5 day event, with 1 day window period will take place from the 27th September 2004 to the 1st October 2004.



eThekwini Bodyboarding Association News

eThekwini Bodyboarding Association

South African Champs

Event Page
2004 SABA Circuit Winners
4th October 2004
SA Champs Heat Sheets & Team Results
29th September 2004
Southern Cape Team 2004
9th September 2004
SKZNBA Team Awards Dinner
6th September 2004

Copyright © 2018 Sixty40 Bodyboarding. All rights reserved.