Tand Invitational into it's 5th year

posted on 8th July 2015

The Tand Invitational, now in its 5th year running, is set to run on the best day within the 3 week waiting period which started on the 29th of June and will end on the 19th of July.

UPDATE: We've got an orange light for THIS FRIDAY (10th July)! We're looking to run from about midday, so take half a day's leave and come hang out with us up the west coast! The weather is supposed to be banging too. Stay tuned for that green light!

This year's field of riders offers some of the most renowned SA, and the world has to offer, with both world champs and SA champs competing.

The rider list is as follows:
  • Tristan Roberts - 2 x Tand Champion and Junior World Champ
  • Andre Botha - 2 x World Champion
  • Sacha Specker - Multiple SA champion and Drop Knee world champion
  • Mark McCarthy - Multiple wins across national and international competitions

Along with these 4 athletes is a solid contingent of South African riders, including Johan De Goede, Henk Esterhuysen, Matthew Lombard, Michael Ostler, Terence Pieters and Ruan De Bruin.

Completing the field of 16, we have SA womens charger Pamela Bowren, along with Wian Oosthuizen, winner of our Grom Poll, and the top 4 riders from the David Lilienfeld Trials:
  1. Andrew Raath
  2. Michael Houston
  3. Wilder Schultz
  4. Ben Oliver
For now though, allow your eyes to feast upon our teaser clip.

The Tand Invitational 2015 is proudly presented by Yours Truly Café and Zion Wetsuits SA, in association with DigiCape, #stuido, The Surf HQ, Kingdom Longboards, Flat Mountain Roasters, Surf Ears ZA and the Free Surf World Tour. The Tand Invitational would also like to extend a huge thanks to Red Bull South Africa for their continued support of the event.



Tand Invitational

Tand Invitational
Event Page
Durban's Michael Ostler wins the Tand Invitational 2015
15th July 2015
The Tand Invitational gets the green light
10th July 2015

Copyright © 2021 Sixty40 Bodyboarding. All rights reserved.