New tricks for beginners

• warren79
    March 2006
    Hey dudes,im just learning to ride a wave,not into tricks yet but already totally stoked.Just wanted to know what is the easiest trick to learn for a begginer and where can i get tips to start doing them.What tricks did some of you guys do when you first started boarding and how long does it take on average to start busting any type of move.Saw a guy riding on top of a wave on friday.Thats probably not a trick but the speed is awsome and it looks great, would love to learn that...

Coaching 4,740 views

18 Replies

• DarkhorseDarkhorse
    March 2006
    learn rolls bro! theyre pretty easy and my friends just startyed bboarding and he started about 2months ago, but has been missioning now and he could do rolls like 2 weeks ago. theyre easier than spins even i personally think. just go up to the lip and roll over. at the begining then after a whyile when u learn how to get mroe speed u can bust out oif the wave off the lip and do teh rolls and stacks other moves. but that oens easy.
    watch vids
    actually get hold of some videos called bio1 and bio 2. theyre instructional bboarding vids, but actually relakly sick and have epic footage.
    peace
  • warren79
    March 2006
    Thanks man,sounds difficult,i definitly need to get hold of some videos to help me out.Dont even know what a roll is...
  • Steve
    July 2006
    its when you go and hit the lip and roll over and land back on the wave
  • bboard1
    May 2007
    i'd say that you should start by doig spinns. that is a 360 on the face of the wave. to do this you just slide up on your board when you are on an open section. when you've done that you just turn up the wave slightly then throw you're legs around and turn your head in the direction you are spinneng and try to focus on you're fins. the body normally follows where the head goes.

Good luck man
  • Dopetrick
    November 2007
    "hand drag spins" and "el floppos"

Wooohooo!
  • Ruan Brits